Google Photos Terms of Sale

Effective: 6 November 2017

These terms of sale ("Terms"), apply between you and Google Canada Corporation, a Canadian corporation whose principal place of business is at 111 Richmond St. West, 12th Floor, Toronto, Ontario M5H 3K6 (together with its affiliates, referred to as "Google" or "we"), when you purchase photo books from Google Photos (“Photo Books”).

Please carefully read these Terms. By ordering a Photo Book, you are agreeing to these Terms. If you do not understand the Terms or do not accept any part of them, do not place an order.

Google Photos

Google Photos is a service provided by Google LLC and is subject to the Google Terms of Service. Google Canada Corporation is the distributor of Photo Books in Canada.

Google Payments

To place an order, you must have a Google Payments account. A Google Payments account is free and if you do not have one you will be directed to Google Payments before you can check out. Your use of Google Payments is subject to the Google Payments Terms of Service. If you do not agree to the Google Payments Terms of Service, do not place an order.

Privacy

Please refer to our Google Privacy Policy and the Google Payments Privacy Policy for more information on how Google collects, uses and shares the information that we receive from you.

You consent that in order to process your order and to protect you and Google from fraudulent transactions, Google may provide your order information to reputable third parties to perform address verifications and to assist in fulfilling or delivering your order.

Content

You agree that you own or otherwise possess all necessary rights with respect to the content of your Photo Book order, and that such content does not infringe any copyright or other intellectual property right of any third party, and that such content is not unlawful or otherwise in breach of the User Content and Conduct Policy.

Ordering and Payment

When you place an order for a Photo Book on Google Photos, you permit Google to charge the credit card, debit card or other payment method that you have chosen for your purchase in the total amount of your order (including any shipping charges and taxes).

Google reserves the right to reject your order. For example, Google may reject your order if you are purchasing within or shipping to a country we do not support, if you order more than the permitted maximum number of Photo Books or if your order contains content which infringes these Terms.

When your order is accepted by Google, we will send you an email which will include details of your order and an order number that you should refer to if you have any follow-up queries.

Prices and Taxes

The Photo Book prices displayed on Google Photos do not include any delivery charges or applicable taxes. Information about delivery charges and applicable taxes will be presented at the checkout before you place your order.

All prices displayed on Google Photos are subject to change at any time without notice.

Google may also provide promotional offers or prices related to the sale of Photo Books. If so, any terms applicable to such promotional offers or prices will control in the event of a conflict with these Terms.

Delivery

We may not be able to deliver to all locations. If Google does not ship a Photo Book to the address that you provided, you will be sent a notice and you will not be charged for your order.

If you do not receive your Photo Book, please contact Google Photos support.

Any delivery dates or times provided by Google (or a delivery agent) are estimates only and are not guaranteed.

Pricing Mistakes

We try very hard to make sure there are no mistakes in the prices that appear on Google Photos. In the unlikely event that a mistake happens, you agree that Google will not be bound by that incorrect price, unless your credit card, debit card or other payment method in your Google Payments account has already been charged. If a mistake is discovered and you haven't been charged yet, we will let you know the correct price and you will be given the option to continue with your order at the correct price or cancel it.

Order Limits

You may not order more than the maximum number of Photo Books that we specify from time to time.

Import and Export

Photo Books may be subject to import and export laws and regulations in Canada and elsewhere. You must comply with all domestic and international import and export laws and regulations that apply in connection with your Photo Book. These laws may include restrictions on destinations, users and end use.

Resale and Gifts

You may only purchase Photo Books for your personal use. You may not commercially resell any Photo Book, but you may give the Photo Book as a gift. These Terms apply to any gift recipient.

Returns Policy

You are able to cancel an order within 60 minutes of placing it, for no charge. Otherwise no returns, exchanges or refunds are permitted unless the Photo Book is defective. If you have a defective Photo Book through no fault of your own, you may be entitled to a refund or replacement of your Photo Book. For more information, please contact Google Photos support. Nothing in this section affects your legal rights under applicable laws.

Product Commitments

You are entitled by law to certain rights when you purchase a Photo Book. For example, we promise that we are entitled to sell the Photo Book to you, that the Photo Book will conform with the description we have given of it prior to your purchase and that the Photo Book will be of acceptable quality and fit for purpose. Other than these commitments and those expressly given to you about the Photo Book, no other guarantees, warranties, conditions or terms apply to our agreement with you, unless expressly set out in these Terms or mandated by under applicable law.

Limitation of Liability

YOU EXPRESSLY UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT, TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, GOOGLE AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES AND AFFILIATES, INCLUDING SUPPLIERS (COLLECTIVELY, "GOOGLE PARTIES") SHALL NOT BE LIABLE TO YOU UNDER ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY (WHETHER CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE) OR OTHERWISE) FOR ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES THAT MAY BE INCURRED BY YOU IN CONNECTION WITH THE PHOTO BOOK OR THESE TERMS, INCLUDING ANY LOSS OF DATA, WHETHER OR NOT A GOOGLE PARTY OR ITS REPRESENTATIVES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF OR SHOULD HAVE BEEN AWARE OF THE POSSIBILITY OF ANY SUCH LOSSES ARISING. YOU EXPRESSLY UNDERSTAND AND AGREE THAT, TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, THE GOOGLE PARTIES' TOTAL LIABILITY IN CONNECTION WITH THE PHOTO BOOK OR THESE TERMS WILL NOT EXCEED THE AMOUNT ACTUALLY PAID BY YOU TO GOOGLE UNDER THESE TERMS.

Some jurisdictions do not allow the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, so the above limitation or exclusion may not apply to you.

Governing Law and Jurisdiction

The courts in some jurisdictions will not apply Californian law to some types of disputes. If you reside in one of those jurisdictions, then where Californian law is excluded from applying, your jurisdiction’s laws will apply to such disputes related to these Terms. Otherwise, you agree that the laws of California, USA, excluding California’s choice of law rules, will apply to any disputes arising out of or relating to these Terms. Similarly, if the courts in your jurisdiction will not permit you to consent to the jurisdiction and venue of the courts in Santa Clara County, California, USA, then your local jurisdiction and venue will apply to such disputes related to these Terms. Otherwise, all claims arising out of or relating to these Terms will be litigated exclusively in the federal or state courts of Santa Clara County, California, USA, and you and Google consent to personal jurisdiction in those courts.

Changes to the Terms

The Terms in effect at the time you place an order for the Photo Book will apply to such order. Google reserves the right to make changes to these Terms from time to time, and any such changes will apply to future orders.

Events Beyond Reasonable Control

Neither party will be responsible for any delay or failure to comply with these Terms if the delay or failure arises from any cause which is beyond its reasonable control.

No Waiver

If you do not comply with these Terms, and we don't take action right away, this doesn't mean that we are giving up any rights that we may have (such as taking action in the future).

Severability

If it turns out that a particular term is not enforceable, this will not affect any other terms.

Conditions de vente de Google Photos

Date d'entrée en vigueur : le 6 novembre 2017

Les présentes conditions de vente (les « conditions ») s'appliquent entre vous et Google Canada Corporation, une société canadienne dont le siège social est situé au 111, rue Richmond Ouest, 12e étage, Toronto (Ontario) M5H 3K6 (avec ses affiliés, désignés sous le nom de « Google » ou « nous » ci-après), lorsque vous achetez des livres photo de Google Photos (les « livres photo »).

Nous vous invitons à lire attentivement les présentes conditions. Lorsque vous commandez un livre photo, vous acceptez les présentes conditions. Si vous ne comprenez pas les conditions ou si vous ne les acceptez pas, en totalité ou en partie, ne passez pas de commande.

Google Photos

Google Photos est un service fourni par Google LLC et est régi par les Conditions d'utilisation de Google. Google Canada Corporation est le distributeur de livres photo au Canada.

Google Payments

Pour passer une commande, vous devez posséder un compte Google Payments. Les comptes Google Payments sont gratuits et, si vous n'en avez pas, vous serez redirigé vers la page de Google Payments avant de pouvoir payer votre commande. L'utilisation de Google Payments est soumise aux Conditions d'utilisation de Google Payments. Si vous n'acceptez pas les Conditions d'utilisation de Google Payments, ne passez pas de commande.

Confidentialité

Veuillez consulter notre Politique de confidentialité de Google et la Politique de confidentialité de Google Payments pour obtenir plus d'informations sur la façon dont nous recueillons, utilisons et partageons les données que vous nous communiquez.

Afin de traiter votre commande et de vous protéger, ainsi que Google, des transactions frauduleuses, vous acceptez que Google fournisse éventuellement des données relatives à votre commande à des tiers dignes de confiance, aux fins de vérification d'adresse et d'assistance au traitement et à la livraison de votre commande.

Contenu

Vous reconnaissez que vous possédez tous les droits nécessaires liés au contenu de votre commande de livre photo, que ce contenu n'enfreint aucun droit d'auteur ni aucun autre droit de propriété intellectuelle d'un tiers, et que ce contenu n'est pas illégal ni autrement en violation de la Politique relative au contenu et au comportement de l'utilisateur.

Commandes et paiements

Lorsque vous commandez un livre photo sur Google Photos, vous autorisez Google à débiter la carte de crédit ou de débit ou tout autre mode de paiement que vous avez sélectionné pour effectuer votre achat du montant total de votre commande (y compris les frais de livraison et les taxes applicables).

Google se réserve le droit de refuser votre commande. Par exemple, Google peut refuser votre commande si vous souhaitez acheter ou faire livrer un livre photo dans un pays qu'elle ne prend pas en charge, si vous commandez plus que le nombre maximal autorisé de livres photo, ou si le contenu de votre commande enfreint les présentes conditions.

Lorsque votre commande aura été acceptée par Google, nous vous enverrons un courriel contenant les détails pertinents ainsi qu'un numéro de commande à mentionner en cas de suivi.

Prix et taxes

Les prix des livres photo affichés sur Google Photos ne comprennent pas les frais de livraison ni les taxes applicables. Vous verrez les détails concernant les frais de livraison et les taxes applicables à l'écran avant de passer votre commande.

Tous les prix affichés sur Google Photos peuvent changer à tout moment, sans préavis.

Google peut également proposer des offres promotionnelles ou des prix réduits sur la vente de livres photo. Dans ce cas, toute condition applicable à ces offres ou prix promotionnels prévaudra en cas de conflit avec les présentes conditions.

Livraison

La livraison n'est pas offerte dans toutes les régions. Si Google n'expédie pas de livre photo à l'adresse que vous avez indiquée, nous vous en informerons, et le montant de la commande ne vous sera pas facturé.

Si vous ne recevez pas votre livre photo, veuillez communiquer avec le service d'assistance Google Photos.

Les dates de livraison ou les délais indiqués par Google (ou par l'agent de livraison) ne sont que des estimations et ne sont pas garantis.

Erreurs de prix

Nous faisons tout notre possible pour éviter les erreurs dans les prix affichés sur Google Photos. Dans le cas peu probable d'une erreur, vous convenez que le prix erroné n'engage en rien la société Google, sauf si votre carte de crédit ou de débit ou tout autre mode de paiement défini dans votre compte Google Payments a déjà été débité. Si nous décelons une erreur avant d'avoir débité votre compte, nous vous informerons du prix correct. Nous vous donnerons ensuite la possibilité de poursuivre votre commande au prix correct ou de l'annuler.

Limites relatives au nombre de livres photo commandés

Vous ne pouvez pas commander un nombre de livres photo supérieur au nombre maximal que nous spécifions de temps à autre.

Importation et exportation

Les livres photo peuvent être soumis à des dispositions réglementaires et législatives en matière d'importation et d'exportation, au Canada et dans d'autres pays. Vous devez respecter toutes les dispositions réglementaires et législatives en matière d'importation et d'exportation s'appliquant à votre livre photo, qu'elles soient nationales ou internationales. Ces dispositions peuvent inclure des restrictions sur les destinations, les utilisateurs et l'utilisation finale.

Revente et cadeaux

Les livres photo ne peuvent être achetés que pour votre usage personnel. Toute revente de livre photo à titre commercial est interdite. Vous pouvez cependant en faire cadeau. Les présentes conditions sont également applicables à tout bénéficiaire d'un livre photo reçu en cadeau.

Politique de retour

Vous pouvez annuler une commande sans frais dans les 60 minutes suivant sa passation. Sinon, aucun retour, échange, ni remboursement n'est permis, à moins que le livre photo ne soit défectueux. Si votre livre photo comporte un défaut qui ne vous est pas imputable, vous pourriez avoir droit à un remboursement ou à un remplacement. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez communiquer avec le service d'assistance Google Photos. La présente section n'a aucune incidence sur les droits dont vous bénéficiez au titre des lois applicables.

Engagements concernant le produit

La loi vous garantit certains droits lorsque vous achetez un livre photo. Par exemple, nous confirmons que nous avons le droit de vous vendre le livre photo, et nous promettons que celui-ci sera conforme à la description que nous en avons fournie avant votre achat, que sa qualité sera acceptable et qu'il conviendra à l'usage prévu. Exception faite de ces engagements et de ceux expressément pris envers vous concernant le livre photo, aucune garantie ni condition ne s'applique au contrat que nous passons avec vous, sauf disposition expressément prévue dans les présentes conditions ou prescrite par les lois applicables.

Limitation de responsabilité

VOUS COMPRENEZ ET ACCEPTEZ EXPRESSÉMENT QUE, DANS TOUTE LA MESURE AUTORISÉE PAR LA LOI EN VIGUEUR, GOOGLE, SES FILIALES ET SES AFFILIÉS, Y COMPRIS LES FOURNISSEURS (COLLECTIVEMENT APPELÉS « PARTIES GOOGLE ») NE POURRONT VOIR LEUR RESPONSABILITÉ ENGAGÉE À VOTRE ÉGARD SOUS AUCUNE CIRCONSTANCE, QU'ELLE SOIT CONTRACTUELLE, DÉLICTUELLE (Y COMPRIS LA NÉGLIGENCE) OU AUTRE, POUR TOUT DOMMAGE INDIRECT, ACCESSOIRE, SPÉCIAL, CONSÉCUTIF OU EXEMPLAIRE SUBI PAR VOUS-MÊME EN CE QUI CONCERNE LE LIVRE PHOTO OU LES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS, Y COMPRIS LES PERTES DE DONNÉES. LES LIMITATIONS DE RESPONSABILITÉ SUSVISÉES S'APPLIQUERONT, QU'UNE PARTIE GOOGLE OU SES REPRÉSENTANTS AIENT OU NON ÉTÉ INFORMÉS, OU AIENT OU NON EU CONNAISSANCE DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE LA SURVENANCE DE TELLES PERTES DE DONNÉES. VOUS COMPRENEZ ET ACCEPTEZ EXPRESSÉMENT QUE, DANS TOUTE LA MESURE AUTORISÉE PAR LA LOI EN VIGUEUR, LA RESPONSABILITÉ TOTALE DES PARTIES GOOGLE EU ÉGARD AU LIVRE PHOTO OU AUX PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS NE PEUT DÉPASSER LE MONTANT QUE VOUS AVEZ RÉELLEMENT PAYÉ À GOOGLE AUX TERMES DES PRÉSENTES CONDITIONS.

Certains territoires n'autorisent pas l'exclusion ni la limitation des dommages accessoires ou consécutifs. Par conséquent, les limitations ou exclusions mentionnées ci-dessus ne sont pas toujours applicables.

Lois applicables et tribunaux compétents

Dans certains territoires, des tribunaux pourraient refuser d'appliquer la loi de l'État de la Californie dans certains cas de litiges. Si vous résidez dans l'un de ces territoires, les lois de ce territoire s'appliqueront à tout litige résultant des présentes conditions, en cas de non-application de la loi de l'État de la Californie. Autrement, les éventuels litiges liés aux présentes conditions seront régis par les lois de l'État de la Californie, aux États-Unis, à l'exclusion des règles de conflit de lois de cet État. Si la justice de votre territoire de compétence ne vous autorise pas à vous pourvoir devant les tribunaux du comté de Santa Clara, Californie, États-Unis, les litiges relevant des présentes conditions seront portés devant les tribunaux compétents de votre lieu de résidence. Autrement, toute réclamation liée aux présentes conditions relèvera exclusivement de la juridiction des tribunaux fédéraux ou des tribunaux d'État du comté de Santa Clara, Californie, États-Unis. Google et vous-même acceptez de vous soumettre à la compétence de ces tribunaux.

Modifications apportées aux conditions

Les conditions applicables à la commande d'un livre photo sont celles qui sont en vigueur au moment où vous commandez ce livre photo. Google se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions à tout moment. Toute modification sera applicable aux commandes ultérieures.

Cas de force majeure

Aucune partie ne saurait être tenue responsable d'un retard ou d'un manquement aux présentes conditions, si ce retard ou ce manquement résulte d'un événement indépendant de sa volonté.

Absence de renonciation

Si vous ne respectez pas les présentes conditions et que nous ne prenons pas immédiatement de mesure à ce sujet, cela ne signifie pas que nous renonçons à nos droits (par exemple, à prendre une mesure ultérieurement).

Divisibilité

S'il se révèle qu'une condition particulière n'est pas exécutoire, cela sera sans incidence sur les autres conditions.